Questions?
Ask A Librarian
Article Databases
- Business (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window(Gale) Understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through leading business and trade publications. Updated daily.
- News (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
(Gale) Access major U.S. regional, local, and national newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world. It also includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts.
- Entrepreneurship (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
(Gale) Provides insights, tips, strategies, and success stories throughout the business world.
- ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window(ProQuest) Current business information, from scholarly journals and dissertations, to company, industry, and market-focused trade news, with some historical coverage back to 1900.
E-books
- EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
(EBSCO) Search complete e-books. Read in browser on computer, phone, or tablet, or create an account to download books to various devices with the EBSCO Mobile app.
- Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
(ProQuest) Over 100,000 ebook titles covering a full range of academic topics. General reference works are also included.
Accessing Library Resources
You can access the LSC Library Online databases and ebooks from anywhere that you have internet access.
When you click on a database or resource, a box will popup asking you to choose a login method: your MyLoneStar email and password OR a 14 digit library barcode number.