Data and Statistics Sources

"Interactive dashboards and infographics providing data on U.S. goods trade at the national, state and metropolitan area levels."

The Comptroller’s Data Center presents data from a variety of sources and provides it to the public in raw, machine-readable, platform-independent datasets.

Tabular data, charts and graphs help taxpayers, researchers and policymakers see and understand government data with new perspectives.

Find state financial reports, fiscal briefs, and economic development information.

From the U.S. Department of Commerce, essential source of data about the U.S. economy. Includes U.S. Gross Domestic Product (GDP), state and local data, foreign trade and investment stats, and industry data

Short for Federal Reserve Economic Data, FRED is an online database consisting of hundreds of thousands of economic data time series from scores of national, international, public, and private sources.

Use FDIC searchable databases to find information on specific banks, their branches, and the industry.

The NBER Public Use Data Archive is an eclectic mix of public-use economic, demographic, and enterprise data obtained over the years to satisfy the specific requests of NBER-affiliated researchers for particular projects.

SIPP is a nationally representative longitudinal survey that provides comprehensive information on the dynamics of income, employment, household composition, and government program participation. SIPP is also a leading source of data on economic well-being, family dynamics, education, wealth, health insurance, child care, and food security.

"Interactive dashboards and infographics providing data on U.S. goods trade at the national, state and metropolitan area levels."

Historical economic data from 1961 to 1990

The International Monetary Fund's IFD database covers exchange rates, commodity prices, consumer prices, interest rates and other economic indicators

Sign up for a free account using your LSC email to view and compare international business statistics.

"The World Trade Organization (WTO) deals with the global rules of trade. This portal gives access to a selection of key databases offering statistics and information on different trade-related measures under its purview."