Find Articles
General
These databases will give you overall information about Computer Science.
- LSC Library CatalogFind E-books and articles
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
(EBSCO) Great place to start your research! Multi-disciplinary database; full text of articles from over 5,300 journals, magazines and newspapers, plus image collections.
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
(Credo) Useful when you're starting out on a research project. Do simple searches to find topic introductions in a variety of subjects. The mind map tool will help you discover related ideas and terms.
Subject Specific Databases -
Theses databases will give you articles on Computer Science.
- Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Collection This link opens in a new window
(ProQuest) Covers the latest developments in high technology with a focus on computer science (including artificial intelligence, cybersecurity, and software engineering), aerospace, energy science, information science, and many others.
This mutli-search platform allows you to search Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database, Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Index, and Computer Science Database at the same time.
- Computer Science (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window(Gale) Includes more than 600 journals and periodicals, providing information on computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in such areas as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications, and the application of technology.
- Information Science (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
(Gale) Access articles covering all aspects of managing and maintaining information and technology. Updated daily.
- Issues & Controversies This link opens in a new window
(Infobase) Full-text articles from different points of view on important issues in today's news, plus statistics and images
- Science (Gale In Context) This link opens in a new window
(Gale) Articles, experiments, videos, and podcasts on the most significant science topics of today. Contains magazine as well as academic journal and news articles.
- Science (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
(Gale) Access information on the latest developments across a range of scientific disciplines.
- SciTech Premium Collection This link opens in a new window
(ProQuest) Covers topics in the natural sciences, biology, agriculture, environment, earth and atmospheric & aquatic science, engineering, materials science, computers and other technologies. Find scholarly articles, trade publications, books, conference proceedings, reports, and much more.
This mutli-search platform allows you to search the following ProQuest databases at the same time:
- Medline
- SciTech Premium Collection
- Natural Science Collection
- Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection
- Agricultural Science Collection
- Agricola
- Agriculture Science Database
- Agricultural Science Collection
- Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection
- Environmental Science Collection
- Environmental Science Database
- Environmental Science Index
- Biological Science Collection
- Biological Science Database
- Biological Science Index
- Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Collection
- Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts:
- ASFA 1: Biological Sciences & Living Resources
- ASFA 2: Ocean Technology, Policy & Non-Living Resources
- ASFA 3: Aquatic Pollution & Environmental Quality
- ASFA Aquatic Abstracts
- ASFA Marine Biotechnology Abstracts
- Oceanic Abstracts
- Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts:
- Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Collection
- Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database
- Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts
- Science Database
- Technology Collection
- Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Collection
- Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database
- Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Index
- Computer Science Database
- Materials Science & Engineering Collection
- Engineering Database
- Engineering Index
- Materials Science Collection
- Materials Science Collection
- Materials Science Database
- Materials Science Index
- Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Collection
- Natural Science Collection