Finding Peer-Reviewed Articles
Scholarly, peer-reviewed sources are articles that have gone through rigorous evaluation by experts. One of the best places to go to find scholarly articles is the Library’s Research Databases.
- Discovery Search
Discovery searches across all library databases at once
Video Tutorials
Individual Library Databases
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
(EBSCO) Great place to start your research! Multi-disciplinary database; full text of articles from over 5,300 journals, magazines and newspapers, plus image collections.
- Health and Wellness (Gale) This link opens in a new window(Gale) Consumer health database offers a full range of content on health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to alternative medical practices. Features include topic portals with curated content on diseases and conditions; drugs; diagnostics and tests; and therapies, treatments, and surgeries.
- Health and Medicine (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window(Gale) Full-text from a variety of medical, nursing and allied health sources: journals, reference books, pamphlets.
- Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
(EBSCO) Nearly 575 full-text publications, including some 550 peer-reviewed journals, in psychiatry, psychology, and related fields.
- Public Health Database This link opens in a new window
(ProQuest) Find articles from journals, news, trade publications, reports and more. This resource covers a wide variety of disciplines ranging from social sciences and biological sciences to business. Research topics on fitness, nutrition, population studies, social services, environmental studies, industrial health, safety, and much more.
Questions?
Ask A Librarian
